Author Topic: Newbie with a OLD Odyssey what year is this thing  (Read 2763 times)

oleyeller250

• View Profile
Newbie with a OLD Odyssey what year is this thing
« on: January 08, 2009, 05:15:23 PM »
Hi all newbie here with a FL250 Honda Odyssey all I see is  FL250 and the serial number on the left rear of the frame.

It is yellow  has a light on the roller  ( not a full roll bar either) but that bulb says 6 volts?  it does have an electric starter on it.
at first I thought it was a 1980  but now I think it might be a 77  HOW can I tell for sure?

thanks in advance

hoodlum

• Administrator
    • View Profile
Re: Newbie with a OLD Odyssey what year is this thing
« Reply #1 on: January 08, 2009, 05:20:06 PM »
Quote from: "oleyeller250"
Hi all newbie here with a FL250 Honda Odyssey all I see is  FL250 and the serial number on the left rear of the frame.

It is yellow  has a light on the roller  ( not a full roll bar either) but that bulb says 6 volts?  it does have an electric starter on it.
at first I thought it was a 1980  but now I think it might be a 77  HOW can I tell for sure?

thanks in advance

Seems to be from 77-79....Look here... http://www.efadgroup.com/Odyssey%20World/index.htm

Hoodlum

oleyeller250

• View Profile
thanks
« Reply #2 on: January 08, 2009, 05:39:44 PM »
thanks for the site and info  it does fall into the 77-79 year but looking at the headlight mounted on roll cage is like a 1980 model and the rear of the seat has a metal back or do all the seat backs have metal? I thought I read that only 80 on up had metal?  this thing was sitting outside without a air cleaner on it and water has gotten into it.It does turn over very hard though but I think I should pull the head  and chk the cylinder before trying to start it  

if this is a 77 or so and only 6 volt system  it does have a 12 volt battery and a starter on it???

can that be/
thanks again

PilotHawK

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: January 09, 2009, 07:59:43 AM »