Author Topic: Considering purchase of a Pilot. Have a few questions.  (Read 3940 times)

Fiveoh

• View Profile
Considering purchase of a Pilot. Have a few questions.
« on: July 29, 2007, 09:43:47 PM »
Hello fellas, new to the board and have a few questions for a newb to the Pilot world. Have never owned one but am quite intrigued buy videos I have seen of them. My background is primarily with 4 wheelers as I have an '07 Rubicon decked out with trimmings pretty much set up for mud/trail riding. I like the fact that the Pilot seems to be a much safer alternative and sportier.

From a reliability standpoint just how reliable are Pilots? Are they very finicky like most two strokes? Will I have to contend with constant jetting issues? Are they suited for constant trail use as in a full days worth of hard trail riding? Bottom line I want something that I can hop in pretty much whenever and ride; not have to constantly wrench on to keep it running. I do however understand the occasional belt change and whatnot but my biggest concern is its overall reliability being a two-stroke. I live in northwest Tennessee relatively close to Land Between the Lakes so that would be my primary riding place away from home but also live on 150 acres so have plenty of play areas at the house as well. Thanks for your time and hope to hear from you guys.

Steven 8)

hoodlum

• Administrator
    • View Profile
Re: Considering purchase of a Pilot. Have a few questions.
« Reply #1 on: July 31, 2007, 06:19:30 AM »
Quote from: "Fiveoh"
Hello fellas, new to the board and have a few questions for a newb to the Pilot world. Have never owned one but am quite intrigued buy videos I have seen of them. My background is primarily with 4 wheelers as I have an '07 Rubicon decked out with trimmings pretty much set up for mud/trail riding. I like the fact that the Pilot seems to be a much safer alternative and sportier.