Author Topic: chasing darkart  (Read 10287 times)

Adnoh

• View Profile
chasing darkart
« on: June 18, 2007, 09:38:25 AM »
Newbie here (aka Probie). I have had the pleaseure of chasing the tigers in the sand and it was enjoyable. My 89 pilot does ok but no match for the tigers in close corter combat. I a'm building a tiger chaser and any input would help. My 89 has works with cans,standard arms, port and head work with reeds 39mm and pipe and hrd drive. I noticed that after chasing quads for years the tigers require a differnt set up from shocks to clutch and driving style. Any tips? Thanks

LiveWire

• Administrator
    • View Profile
    • 85 Honda Odyssey FL350 Parts
Re: chasing darkart
« Reply #1 on: June 20, 2007, 02:46:27 PM »
My long travel front will improve cornering if you are having trouble there. The best although pricey clutch setup is a 102C with a Heel Clicker kit installed.

Adnoh

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: June 20, 2007, 05:11:44 PM »