Author Topic: FL350 Engine For Sale + Other Parts  (Read 2745 times)

Homesteader

• View Profile
FL350 Engine For Sale + Other Parts
« on: October 02, 2013, 07:53:09 AM »
I am planning to either part out my FL350's engine assy or sell it out together - depending on offers. I also have a few other things for sale. See below.

*Engine assy currently was re-sleeved and bored to 82. Engine needs rebuilt, but to what degree I do not know? I have tore down the engine - the cylinder wall on the jug has some minor scratches, but not too bad. I'm not sure exactly what happened to the engine - possibly ran to lean - piston showed signs of heat/blow-by. I'm not an expert, so not sure what happened. There was some fine metal particles/contamination found. On the bottom end, the c-rod does have a little vertical play, but still it does not appear there was major damage incurred. The engine has a fairly new 102C driven clutch on it and a newer starter motor. The cylinder head seems good, with normal wear. Carb and Boyseen Reed are in good shape. I have the invoice from 2011, totaling ~2100.00 from bottom up rebuild (prior to failure).

*2 Rear Rims/Tires - Original - normal wear/dents/dings

*Original Air Box w/Snorkel

*Stock Exhaust System - Good Shape

*Original Seat Belt - Does have some wear, but works

I will get some photos and attach or email to anyone interested. I plan to take best offer....or sell via eBay if nobody is interested.

Thx!
« Last Edit: October 08, 2013, 06:07:00 AM by Homesteader »

b s

• View Profile
Re: FL350 Engine For Sale + Other Parts
« Reply #1 on: October 08, 2013, 05:06:43 AM »
how much you trying to get for the complete engine ?

Homesteader

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: October 08, 2013, 05:32:20 AM »