Author Topic: new guy  (Read 2590 times)

350x buddie

new guy
« on: July 19, 2010, 05:28:18 PM »
Hey everyone im new to this stuff. Now my uncle just bought an 85 odyssey for 1200$ with broken u joints so we took it back to his house and put new u joints im it was reay to go after riding it for abit and blowing a couple donuts we noticed that all the u joints were broken again and these we're just driving it not pounding the puddin out of it. My question is the axle in it bad or something? Because i would think that would be able to hold up to the small donuts. Thanks in advance.

hoodlum

• Administrator
    • View Profile
Re: new guy
« Reply #1 on: July 19, 2010, 05:36:07 PM »
Quote from: "350x buddie"
Hey everyone im new to this stuff. Now my uncle just bought an 85 odyssey for 1200$ with broken u joints so we took it back to his house and put new u joints im it was reay to go after riding it for abit and blowing a couple donuts we noticed that all the u joints were broken again and these we're just driving it not pounding the puddin out of it. My question is the axle in it bad or something? Because i would think that would be able to hold up to the small donuts. Thanks in advance.

There is a good chance they are bad...When the joints start getting play in them,they will oblong the holes they fit into in the axle shaft,and cause the new ones to fail quickly...
What type u joints did you put in it, and where did you get them?There are some that have replaced them with cheapies that have had the same luck as you did....

350x buddie

new guy
« Reply #2 on: July 21, 2010, 03:52:05 AM »